This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Speaking my truth

Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 04, 2022

NOT RESOLVED

Original review posted by user Apr 04, 2022
My iPhone 13 pro was stolen, I was victimized and no one cares. No one has compassion. Customer service reads off a script to manipulate us. I pay insurance every billing cycle on time for YEARS. They denied my claim 3x because the sim was in the phone when the phone was stolen. (Like Im going to remove the SIM and give the thieves my brand new iPhone?)

User's recommendation: Get a different insurance company.

View full review
Featured
ID
#3459758 Review #3459758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Pros
  • Customer service
  • Lousy web site
  • Rip off
Cons
  • Difficult process
  • Making filing of claims as difficult as possible
  • Pretty much everything
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Asurion Wireless FRAUDULENT CHARGES

"ASURION WIRELESS INS 866667**** TN $99.00" I also have this charge on my account/debit card. My bank instructed me to contact the merchant directly at 866-667-**** and request that they cancel the transaction before it's authorized. So I called the...
View full review
View full review
124 comments
#2215163

They took money out of my account today

View more comments
ID
#481646 Review #481646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Service
Asurion Claim
Loss
$99
New Reviewer

Where is the damn phone

I made a claim September 02, 2022, was told i would have a replacement device September 04. I HAVE SPENT 13 hours and 2 months on the phone , they took my miney and i still dont have any update on my claim.
View full review
ID
#4046511 Review #4046511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They have had my iPad for 3 weeks with no answers

The local store in Akron oh has had my iPad for 3 weeks with no answers! They say I have a new iPad coming, where is it!

User's recommendation: Don’t.

View full review
ID
#4030417 Review #4030417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I filed a claim to fix my cracked screen on my Iphone SE 2020. The technician named Bryan text messaged me to confirm his time of arrival. He took the phone to his vehicle and shortly after he returned. He fixed the cracked screen, however he said his mac book needed...
View full review
View full review
ID
#4004975 Review #4004975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roanoke, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I can't call your number on my phone

When I dial it says invalid number. So I can not get thru to a person to speak with. We is this happening to me.
View full review
ID
#4002855 Review #4002855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
To speak to a representative
New Reviewer

Poor service

I have contacted asurion multiple times trying to end our subscription but am still waiting for a response. The only time I used their services they were unable to fix my new Xbox one and offered me all of $100 for a replacement. The service fee cost me $75 so yeah was not to happy. Be ware of this company they are just in it to take your monthly payment.

User's recommendation: Absolutely not.

View full review
ID
#3998008 Review #3998008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
Preferred solution
Cancel subscription

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Reparacion telefono

Problema al copiar dirección en la solicitud de reclamo. Servicio al cliente lo resolvió enseguida.

User's recommendation: 5 star.

View full review
ID
#3995306 Review #3995306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Doesn't stand by their claim

Original review updated by user Sep 22, 2022
I purchased a fitbit watch with the warranty. The watch was 1 year and 5 months old, so well within the warranty. There was some type of battery issue where it wouldn't charge. Anyway, they wouldn't cover it. I'll never purchase this warranty again. Bought 4/19/20. Filed claim 9/18/22 and all paperwork was filed.
View full review
ID
#3994897 Review #3994897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No follow through on promises
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
For them to cover the battery issue on my fitbit watch

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Your uncustomer friendly practices

4 years ago we purchased 3 major appliances with service plans ($195- for each one) from Home Depot ONLINE. Our fridge has died recently and when we contacted Asurion to schedule service that person said he had the receipt and should receive a service call within 4...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3992003 Review #3992003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Samsung Electronics Refrigerator
Cons
  • Many
Loss
$195
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ignored Damage Claim

Original review updated by user Sep 20, 2022
Refrigerator service provider dropped a refrigerator door he was installing on our floor 6/10/22. There was damage to the floor. I submitted a claim for property damage. I followed up with emails and phone calls to Asurions Escalations Team for over two months. All I got was the promise they would get back with me within 48 hours. I am still waiting. 9/20/22

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Asurion Warranty.

View full review
ID
#3985931 Review #3985931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Payment for damages.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Damage Claim Ignored

Original review updated by user Sep 20, 2022
Sad that I have filed a claim for damages to our floor from a refrigerator service provider, emailed and called your Escalations Team for more than two months, and still never received any answers beyond well get back with you within 48 hours. Asurion is a joke!

User's recommendation: Do not purchase Asurion Warranty.

View full review
ID
#3985898 Review #3985898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Payment for damages

Claoim not paid

Still editing for the claim yo be paid. $400 lousy dollars. These guys pass the phone one rep to another each disclaiming any responsibility. So infuriating. Whos got time to chase this BS?

User's recommendation: Just make sure you fall well within the lines of what these childish inexperienced malicious vindictive claims and other Reps can understand.

View full review
ID
#3968919 Review #3968919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

They don't give a *** especially if you're disabled and rely on a phone for access needs

My phone got stolen and when I went over to file a claim, they didn't bother communicating with me other than the half-assed automated messages I get. I called them to the best of my ability and was told I had to do an interview. I wasn't told this prior. After the...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2250165

Why wouldn’t you have to pay the phone off? You agreed to certain terms at sign up. Do you think it is fair they look the other way and pass on the cost to consumers?

ID
#3964382 Review #3964382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Surrey, British Columbia

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

Insurance claims, insurance fraud & why you might need a public adjuster. Watch our video interview with Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Show, get expert tips on how to file insurance claims and get the settlement.

Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

New Reviewer

SCAM COMPANY

They just try to get your money, but when you need them to come out and fix the appliances, they would give reasons to deny your claims.
View full review
ID
#3963481 Review #3963481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Rude unprofessional

They told me driver will deliver new phone to me.Didnt happen.Customer service rude ,unprofessional and unhelpful.Never ever get them
View full review
ID
#3956370 Review #3956370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brookline, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Why my phone isnt here yet

Yes the phone that we got is a piece of *** and u can't talk on the phone to anyone. It sounds like your muffled then nothing and then really loud. So your refurbished phones are junk!
View full review
ID
#3955463 Review #3955463 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Leawood, Kansas
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
A new phone at no cost

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article