Tacora Iyt
map-marker Stockton, California

Driver behavior. No signals for 30 miles passing in no passing and exceeding the speed limit

Drives have make no effort in road safety. Plate ending in 3d1 and a number 3 on top. Endangered multiple people's lives.
View full review

User's recommendation: Stay off the road

Ernie L Kfr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

SCAM. Straight up not honoring claims.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - SCAM. Straight up not honoring claims.
Asurion - SCAM. Straight up not honoring claims. - Image 2
Asurion LLC. I purchased item protection from this company and now that the product has failed they are refusing to honor my claim. AVOID!
View full review
Loss:
$44
Pros:
  • Avoid
Cons:
  • Absolut scam

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: AVOID!

2 comments
Guest

Sorry that happened to you. i wonder how much money they make being deceptive, and how much money they could make being honorable? m not buying anymore warranties offered at the time of sale

Guest

Sorry that happened to you. i wonder how much money they make being deceptive, and how much money they could make beiing honorable? Im not buying anymore warranties offered at the time of sale

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Tiessa L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Resolved: I had an ongoing issues with TV

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - I had an ongoing issues with TV
Asurion - I had an ongoing issues with TV - Image 2
Updated by user Mar 17, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. A manager finally reached out to me and said she won’t give you everything and then I got a call a week later, stating that they were gonna refund me my money

Original review Feb 16, 2024
I started having issues in early January with my tv I called and filled out forms for several times fast forward 2/15/24 Had problem with the TV Called customer service young lady told me I had to take the TV down and get a picture of the serial. Im on the back long story short I cracked the screen and my warranty is voided. I took the TV down because they needed the correct serial number So now Im out of TV and Im not working so I cant get a TV. I will never recommend Asurion to anyone.
View full review
Loss:
$380
Pros:
  • Customer service
  • Polite
Cons:
  • Hard to get a timely resolution until something tragic happens

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: No, I would not

NORMA H Tij

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They cancelled my claim w/o notice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice - Image 2
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice - Image 3
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice - Image 4
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice - Image 5
Asurion - They cancelled my claim w/o notice - Image 6
HDMI ports stop working and my tv pixelates and has horizontal and vertical rainbow colored bars at times and sometimes it just turns off by itself. also the picture would go dark and I could only hear the audio called claim department to upload all kinds of proof of purchase and pictures of the television
View full review
Loss:
$296
Pros:
  • Used to be good service
Cons:
  • Not any more

Preferred solution: get my claim paid

User's recommendation: NOPE

NORMA H Tij

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My claim was cancelled why

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why - Image 2
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why - Image 3
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why - Image 4
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why - Image 5
Asurion - My claim was cancelled why - Image 6
Claim # 181772**** was summited and i was aked to send in proofs of purchase of tv and protection plan and a *** load of pictures of the tv front and back: why was my claim cancelled i purchased the protection plan my product failed wrf
View full review
Pros:
  • Used to be good
Cons:
  • Not anymoore

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: nope

Jerod Umi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Arlington, Virginia

Phone call

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - Phone call
Call was disconnected and rep didnt call back to handle request Needed to find out if the defective lock had been received so that i can purchase another one
View full review

User's recommendation: Return a disconnected call

Resolved
Stephanie N Wdl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Broad Run, Virginia

Resolved: CLAIM DENIED

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - CLAIM DENIED
Updated by user Sep 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. I had to expedite my complaint and it eventually reached the CEO's office and I was treated like a human being once again.

I still think they need a better phone system that lets you talk to a live human being instead of a computer that will not let you ever get to reach a person on the phone. They must improve their customer service at the entry level because they are very unprofessional until you reach the executive levels within that company.

Original review Sep 14, 2023
At first, my claim was approved for a cracked screen after paying over 10 years worth of insurance to Asurion at about $60 each month for monthly phone devices. That adds up to about $$7,200 I have paid them for phone insurance.
Next thing I know, my tracking on the approved claim showed it was returned back to their factory because after further review they decided they did not want to honor their firm's rules without any reason.
When I tried asking why it was denied, they simply told me the claim number was no longer in their system and I could start a new claim.

I did this for 3 days in a row and each time the new claim went mysteriously missing. I think their business model is to take everybody's money and only pay out on the claims they can afford at the time.

This is a complete scam of a company. BEWARE.
I am warning others before this happens to you.
They are not regulated so they can do anything they want.
LET THE BUYER BEWARE.
This was my email to ASSurion:
I have tried to talk with you company customer service department and then they ALWAYS put me on hold and then after 5 minutes of holding, they HANG UP ON ME!!!
I have wasted countless hours over the last week trying to get my damaged phone replaced by your insurance program as I am a Verizon customer currently paying on 8 devices with your INSURANCE PROGRAM.
Can somebody in leadership please call me ASAP?
I have been waiting forever for help from your firm and so far no employee has any information they can find on my phone replacement, even though I PAID THE $99 DEDUCTIBLE!!!
PLEASE REPLY TO THIS EMAIL.
MY PHONE IS NOT WORKING BECAUSE I AM WAITING ON THE REPLACEMENT PHONE.
Which person in Leadership is willing to lead the way and help me with my situation regarding your insurance company?
Please reply as soon as possible.
Or, please give me a phone number that I can call and speak with somebody who actually cares about your company's customers and I will go out to my car to call you on blue tooth since I cannot see my phone screen to answer or dial out.
John
View full review
Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • You might get a phone replaced
Cons:
  • You might get a phone replaced

Preferred solution: My replacement phone for the cracked screen on my device.

User's recommendation: DON'T TRUST THIS "INSURANCE SCAM".

1 comment
Stephanie N Wdl

ASSURION IS A TOTAL SCAM

Haydee Oko

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Buena Park, California

One of the stores broke my ps5 when fixing the hdmi

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - One of the stores broke my ps5 when fixing the hdmi
Brought to a store for a ps5 broken hdmi was called by them saying the chip broke and needed a new one then found out later it wouldnt even turn on. Even have receipt saying everything was working fine except hdmi and yet the person who worked on it said it got shorted out somehow and told me to buy the insurance and then file a claim after one month and then pay 100$ copayment. Why do I have to pay the company again when it is their fault that it is now completely broken and unusable now.
View full review
William S Ynx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Austell, Georgia

Very poor service and a fraud insurance company with many tricks

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - Very poor service and a fraud insurance company with many tricks
Original review Nov 24, 2023

I bought two phone lines with AT&T back in late September. They talked me into the insurance and I'm glad I bought it because my son who barely ever uses his phone dropped it in toilet.

So, I contacted Them and started a claim and then my other phone got stolen in Philly by a homeless guy assurion sent me and approved my claim for the stolen phone and I had it in two days... then I got ill and was at the philly VA hospital in Philly for some treatments so I didn't finish the claim I started before getting sick

they only needed the sworn statement and for his claim 2-3 weeks earlier I contacted them because my initial claim wasn't found so I found out they deleted it by them so I explained what happened and I have been paying on these two lines and only one phone works my son is without a phone and I was told they won't process my claim now because it's past the time from incident in claiming yet they deleted my claim and never completed it like my other phone claim. I believe this was done on purpose also, they never came on the phone to tell me any of that becaue they are cowards from a different country and have zero customer service skills. They should honor smy phone claim and not lock ke out Shame Shame on Assurion I must not be the only disgruntled person using assurion AT&T get a new provider for insurance please this company is going to make you loose valuable customers.

The phones that I have are outdated A13 5g phones I have to pay for a phone that got damaged and it should be replaced and or I should get a refund.

I need to check and see how much they charged my account for that deductible Imy monthly phone payment is 158 this month for 2 lines inwill have to use my debt card insurance program for cell phones all I have to do is pay my bill with my netspend card and netspend with pay got my replacement so I can cancel this phone and pay off ATT so I can switch providers. Anyone Associated with Assurion I want nothing to do withstay

View full review
Loss:
$200
Pros:
  • Profit of consumers loss

Preferred solution: Full refund

Maricruz Vrv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The Usual, Foreign Low IQ Incompetent Indian Call Center

Began yesterday Feb 6 2024 when it took 6 outgoing phone and over an hour on calls to simply begin my claim. (?) First Indian voice stated she will stay on the line while she transfered our call to product manufacturer, to check manufacturer warranties.

So right there- after a number of delays in cue, the first diversionary tactic. She didn't stay on the line with me and left me hanging. Called back and was pissed about all the prompts and transfer through switchboard waited and got another Indian voice, says his name was John, and as I ranted about the process and added a cuss here and there he says, "sir no foul language" and the call terminated. Called again to get even more upset over this process and just asked to speak with a supervisor on this third call connection.

Supervisor got on the line after 10mins on hold. I speak about the poor process, the terrible incompetence, the abandoned transfer, and we begin to talk about the claim case. Turned out that the first attendant had not even recorded my statement fully about my products main issue and only mitigated the case by only remarking in the case record of only one isolated issue which was the most benign.

I ranted to supervisor about the foreign call center incompetence and about the previous two attendants. Supervisor completed call without any summary or listing case details or any case number or even any info as to what to do next in this process.

So today I am waiting for an email or a call as I have given them a contact email and phone.

I was expecting an email yesterday but as of right now no email at all from them.

Why are so many large huge corporations employing foreign ethnically challenged call center exploited workers?

The call center people are not native to America this much is clear and they aren't insightful or even predictive of the American society and our unique culture which we, as the American people built and had up until recently maintained.

Seems the business model excludes any diversity at all insofar as all the call center employees are of a single foreign accent or tongue, leading me to believe that they are foreign born and of one ethnic cultural makeup which is in itself unethical and unlawful.

Yet these corporations haven't been sued in court to demand inclusiveness in the jobs, and by inclusiveness I mean more American natives.

Why when I call numerous times do I only get a Indian accented voice obviously lying to me, deceiving me as to who they are, trained to use American names when it is glaring that Indians are not in such coincidentally giving western names when the ac ent tells me they were not born here in America.

So they lie and deceive from the initiation of the interaction telling me a falsehood they've been trained to talk like scripted and deceptive.

I feel that this alone negated the contract between these corporations and myself as the dishonesty in the call center workers exploit our desire for moremaMke competent insight filled American service workers by deception and malingering their true identity.

If corporations such as Asurion and Walmart and PayPal and Amazon direct us to interact with their front line hirees as their representatives and begin deceptively , how is that good business practice?

And for those of you who will call me xenophobic or a racist rethink that.

Where are the jobs going and what are these people doing to our trust and faith in the businesses we patronize?

They are vaporizing that good faith and trust.

We should demand better than this current business model from these corporate clowns who are intentionally in a predispositions way precipitate the terrible poor and bad experiences we have with their customer service workers.

I think they do it to have our claims nullified and incorrectly assessed because it adds an element of plausible deniability to each denied claim and it favors the insurer who holds our money and denies claims.

View full review

Preferred solution: Improved call centers with American employees

Marites N Dfc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Lost my other air pods

Asurion - Lost my other air pods
Asurion - Lost my other air pods - Image 2
I lost my other piece of air pods through shopping and I cant find it anymore. My insurance from asurion is from Amazon
View full review

Preferred solution: Replacement item

Prateek Qfa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Currently in *** LOOP with Asurion

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Currently in *** LOOP with Asurion
Currently in *** LOOP with Asurion - Image 2

Got a chair at Staples. "Dude, it's easy, buy the insurance, literally any prob you have bring it in, we'll exchange or give full value if we don't have a replacement, on the spot." Oh wow I thought, sounds great.

The chairs ended up with problems within the insurance time limit. So I loaded the chairs into the car recently, big pain, bad back. Showed up. "No we don't take your chairs..." Ummm what?

"Contact Asurion and deal with it online". Okay...okay...okay...I know how this will go...and so far it's going that way. Pain to register. Wasn't able to fully complete without customer service doing some "thing" on their end.

Customer service is bad. Undoubtedly overseas people writing the weirdest sentences and not understanding. Assured eventually everything was filled out yet still continuing to get notifications saying I need to upload photos I've already uploaded. Back to customer service, ending up in the wrong department, even though I went the same path before and ended in the right place.

I'm guessing this *** loop will last awhile. By the terms of the service contract I deserve a refund or replacement. Let's see if it happens. Will never use Asurion again or buy chairs from Staples.

Bad move guys. Wasted time getting what I paid for, wasting more time with this review, ugh, miserable.

View full review
Loss:
$400
Cons:
  • Everything about my experience

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Unless you want a hassle, forget it.

Sheila E Cdn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rancho Cucamonga, California

I paid a large deductable for a Samsung galaxy A14 two weeks ago but the phone has never been delivered by UPS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Asurion - I paid a large deductable for a Samsung galaxy A14 two weeks ago but the phone has...
UPS driver keeps delaying the delivery process of my phone. First delivery attempt, they drop my phone off to the wrong address and without a required signature. Again this week another attempt, when they claim to drop a reorder replcement phone to me an unexpected day before the day they was suppose to but i wasn't at home. So i requested the next day at the same time when I was at home. Then only to find out, they returned my phone to sender. Its mostly UPS and Asurion together a bunch of crooks. Now have to wait an additional week to recieve my phone replacement
View full review
Loss:
$75

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: They wont even consider just sending to my p.o. box instead.

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

Insurance claims, insurance fraud & why you might need a public adjuster. Watch our video interview with Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Show, get expert tips on how to file insurance claims and get the settlement.

Read full article
Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

Daniel A Hev

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tracking #

Asurion - Tracking #
Asurion - Tracking # - Image 2
seguimiento # parayoh noevo resimplealharacaazó qué yo csoyionejército de reserva aenvI arnmiCEsia vejemcuanhacer llegumi . , ? &¥?.£|¥\+|!|*_£\¥¥__*|*|
View full review

Preferred solution: Número de seguimiento

Valerie H Ddr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Calabash, North Carolina

No movement on request

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I paid for an Asurion extended warranty on LG Dishwasher. Well, the dishwasher is continue to malfunction. The issue is a service light flashing of AE meaning the motherboard keeps breaking, needing to be replaced. I've called, emailed and forwarded EVERY SINGLE FORM, PAPER, RECEIPT AND PHOTOS. However, I continue to get the run around. This is the MOST exhausting and frustrating program. They continue to say "I'm so sorry, I can help" LIES they can't, won't or don't know how to help. I simply want a refund for my product. I've been transferred 7xs
View full review

User's recommendation: NO!!!!!!!

RONALD G Etl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Odenville, Alabama

Hard to speak to a huma. Did not call me back as they said they would n

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sorry unreliable Samsung Galaxy S3. Representative reset it and said he would call back in 2 days to see how it was doing.He never called.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use assurion

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article